Coach Prime Addresses The College Refund Process

My guess is these are federal funds and this is a campus issue…Perhaps since it’s a state institution, the governor can prompt/can get another state institution to send someone over to assist/train them though……Or find out what they need to make the process run smoother, which may entail making a monetary investment.

Now I have to admit , this is a new one.
Not really. I worked in that dept for a few years and the "process" at that time was archaic at best. As an undergrad, I delivered some then dbase (don't laugh lol) solutions to help the then dept head out for tracking purposes, efficiency, lessening of paperwork, accurate calculations regarding student budgets, et al.

Be damned if I didn't get sucked into the same situation with helping/development at grad school 2 as they integrated telephony services into their registration process smgdh.

Often times...even the aid that the State of Mississippi gives is not even allocated to the schools by the beginning of the semester. They have that clause that says "based on the availability of funds"...even though you were awarded state funds before the school year started. Sometimes those funds won't show on your account until around the first of Oct.

But yall say Coach Prime is not trying to help ALL HBCU's. :snicker:
He can't help anyone in this case because of the systems in place at the state and federal level when it comes to releasing financial aid funding.

Let's say he becomes the US Secretary of Education .. he might have a little more sway in the matter than the little influence he has at the moment.