Alabama A&M BOT approves alcohol sales, new arena funding

Don't think they should be selling alcohol at Mumford with all the shooting and craziness going on around the stadium.
Being drunk and in the dark after games is not a good mix.

Don't think they should be selling alcohol at Mumford with all the shooting and craziness going on around the stadium.
Being drunk and in the dark after games is not a good mix.
People have always found a way to drink, regardless. They always will. I don't have a problem with the sales of alcohol.

Drinking on gameday always reminds me of one of the best game day experiences I've ever witnessed. I was an undergrad and sat between two groups of old heads at an AAMU/Tuskegee in the Alumni Bowl. Man, from the time the bands marched in, it was so much isht talking that I just knew they were going to come to blows. Nobody was safe from jokes, players, fans, AAMU old heads even talked about the syphillis experiments trying to get a rise out of Skegee folks. Yet when the game was over, the AAMU crew pulled out their liquor bottle and shared it with the Skegee Brothers. Everyone got calm just like that. The way they were now getting along, you were like wow. That was some HBCU Brotherly love in the truest form all because of a liquor bottle....I don't drink but I loved seeing that. 😅 That's really the way it should be though.

...now somebody pass @JayRob the bottle 😅

Ok thanks for the SU info..I figured you all were selling but wasn't sure.

In Louisiana you can drink at 18. We used to have free beer bust once and a while right across the street from campus. Or sometimes we would go across the hump buy liquor and food and take it back to our room.

In Louisiana you can drink at 18. We used to have free beer bust once and a while right across the street from campus. Or sometimes we would go across the hump buy liquor and food and take it back to our room.