So Texas Southern

THEESwacProphet

THEE SWACs Neighborhood Prophet
Word on the band street is gib and grays having some internal beef because gray was trying to tell some lies and start some mess to Texas southern higher ups to get gibs up out of there.... and there has been some friction in the band this year... I can present evidence of my sources but long story short gib and gray having relationship problems over there at Texas southern? Man first haymer, the band sounding grade a slaw early in the year, and now the assistant bd and bd beefing ? What’s going on over there in h town... something definitely ain’t right and now y’alls dirty laundry getting aired out by the band community including band directors from other schools ? You can’t make this up....smh

Last edited:

@LuvTheBoom16 @Storm96 @number1 Gib was placed on leave for reasons I prefer not to get into but the band kids love Gib so I doubt he's going anywhere without a fight. But this is my first time hearing the BDs were not getting along, I was told by a reliable source that it was something else but I guess that something else could've led to some contention now I think about it.

But as always things will eventually work itself out, The Ocean of Soul is one of TSU's most prized investments so alumni and university supporters ain't gon let it fail. I've been pleased with the band performance this year and they didn't miss a beat Saturday. It's The Ocean of Soul 50th anniversary so this year will be very memorable and event filled.

Last edited:
@LuvTheBoom16 @Storm96 @number1 Gib was placed on leave for reasons I prefer not to get into but the band kids love Gib so I doubt he's going anywhere without a fight. But this is my first time hearing the BDs were not getting along, I was told by a reliable source that it was mostly something else but I guess that something else could've led to some contention now I think about it.