Turning your life over to God!

MsJag4Jag

When did you KNOW it was time to turn your life over to God?

I am asking because I have recently encountered two very dear friends who have made a change in each of their lives.

Click here to visit HBCUSportsShop
I guess it FULLY happened when I got to PV in 95'.
I was saved for years before then but that's when I really started letting myself grow spiritually. I would have talks with muslims and my roomate was an atheist and some of them knew way more about their 'faith' then I knew about Jesus. I couldn't answer any of their questions that NEEDED to know. They were living real crazy & I was around them all the time so I had to decide wjether or not to live for Jesus %100. I started studying the bible more and grew. Like I said, even before then, I was saved but I felt like I was 'dating' or 'courting' Jesus, I didn't really feel 'married' to Him. 95'ish is when I realized the importance of a Relationship with Jesus and started changing.

nevaehinvesting

You may say what you want, but I was six years old. Yes, kids can have that relationship with Jesus also. My Grandma had spent a lot of time teaching me about Him. I remember at night I would talk to Him and through actions He would respond. Of course when I was a child, I spake as a child, I understood as a child, I thought as a child: but when I became a (wo)man, I put away childish things.

Not really clear on the question. I guess based upon our personal experiences the question can be interpreted in many ways. I'll try though...

For as long as I can remember, I have always had a personal relationship with God. It has only become stronger over the years. I am not perfect but I'm striving for excellence daily. I've always sought to walk in His will and way. It can't be pinpointed. No one thing made me do it. It's just been my way of living like I said for as long as I can remember.