MBA vs. M.S.(Business Related Concentration)

MBAs are more generalized than MS graduate degrees.......I guess it also depends on your professional goals...........

That's a hard one to answer. Guess it would have to be evaluated on an individual basis and determined what would be more beneficial to you, your situation or career goals.

Personally, I have several friends who've either an MBA's or MS and their careers took off, others it didn't do much at all!

It really depends on your field and your career goals. Your best bet is to get your career started and then determine which degree works for you. In some cases, you may find that you may not even need a Master's at all outside of personal satisfaction.

I have seen a lot of people put the cart before the horse and end up not achieving the desired result. Basically, running out to get a Master's without at least having some credible work experience to back it up may not be the best option. I finished my MBA three years ago, but it didn't really start working for me until I had a easily-translated job title and solid professional work experience under my belt.

It really depends on your field and your career goals. Your best bet is to get your career started and then determine which degree works for you. In some cases, you may find that you may not even need a Master's at all outside of personal satisfaction.

I have seen a lot of people put the cart before the horse and end up not achieving the desired result. Basically, running out to get a Master's without at least having some credible work experience to back it up may not be the best option. I finished my MBA three years ago, but it didn't really start working for me until I had a easily-translated job title and solid professional work experience under my belt.