Im not a prophet

Get Ready

But I play one on the internet. Last year I posed the question on the board, "Can JSU and SU save the SWAC from itself?" Unfortunately, we did not. When the SWAC office dreamed of the SCG, they did it with the thought that JSU and SU would participate in this game every year, or at least until it got off the ground. It would have been an novel idea, if this game had been initiated 5 years ago. Last year was the worst case scenario for the SWAC office. Before the game partially got where it needed to be, two teams that were not well coached, had poor fan support, and were about as exciting as a Chrysler K Car, slipped into this game. This was the nightmare that Rudy hadnt planned for.

Im telling you guys right now, the SWAC office can not stand another performance like last years. We can not have two teams in this game that couldnt draw flies if they were rotting on the field. No one is interested enough to watch this mess on TV. If you were at home, and GSU vs. AAMU was on channel 5 and Dr. Quinn Medicine Woman was on channel 8, what would you watch. Exactly, you would watch Dr. Quinn Medicine woman too. BET knows this. But I digress :emlaugh:

If the SWAC is going to be saved, and if the SCG is going to have any life, any interest, any chance, then Robert Kent must be the feature presentation. Now, it would be nice to play SU, but Kent will be enough to draw the crowd needed for the SWAC and for the viewing audience. If you guys love the SWAC, you will be cheering for the best team, the best player, the best QB in the SWAC. His name is Robert Kent.

Can JSU and SU saved the SWAC from itself? The audience will want to see Kent and Hayes. Will they be stuck with uuuh that dude and that other dude. If JSU/Robert Superman Kent and SU doesnt save the SWAC, who will. If WE dont, WHO will? The Man above knows we cant stand another year like the last one.

bbvine.gif

Still swinging.