Compensation pkg w/ stocks/stock options: The Good, The Bad, The Ugly...

Panther88

Banned
I cannot elaborate my thoughts right now due to returning to work for the first time in weeks, but, I'd like to start the dialogue if possible.

I really want to discuss this when the NYSE and some "normalcy" returns to all of our lives.

Looks like a recession may be evident :(.

A recession....and that's no Bull...........market that is.

A-ight then Artist-Formerly-Known-As-Pison, we'll have to check back.

LOL@phatback. Man, I needed that laugh today bruh... :D hahahahaha

Man, what I DON'T want to do is be puttin' my biz all over the web. I'm going to use a REAL-LIFE example (the good) of what I've seen and even what me and my wife are currently experiencing (the bad) w/ the market (the ugly).

Probably known by quite a few, but, dialogue is good for all...

I'm not an expert. I do not have the full answers either. But, I wanted to start dialoguing on this subject.

If you can negotiate to have either stocks (preferrably fully vested w/in 3-5 years - 3 years would be perfect @ this day in time) or stock options as part of your compensation pkg (along w/ the traditional profit sharing bonus, personal bonus, and any other bonus potential), it would be to your advantage to do so.

Early on in my career, this was something that I didn't do and I seriously feel like I'm somewhat behind in this regard (I look @ where I could be if I'd done this from day one). Those in the PUBLIC sector (non-inclusive of local, state, or fed gov related) will have access and the capability to negotiate this requirement. A financial vehicle that requires NO capital expenditure on your behalf, but, on the corps' behalf is a true positive. Especially what could potentially be a positive long haul asset which could be cashed in as needed.