B.O.T.B. in Shreveport, LA ........

MACHIAVELLI

Chairman/C.E.O.
What: Battle of the Bands
Where: Independance Bowl
When: Sunday October 12
TIME: 4:00 pm
*College Bands: Clark Atlanta, JSU,TXSU & NCA&T
High School bands: not sure at this time.

*This is what I was told

I know this is likely to open up a can of worms, but I have to ask the GSU band members a question...Why aren't you in this when Shreveport is only an hour away from the campus? :confused:

Originally posted by SAME OLD G
I know this is likely to open up a can of worms, but I have to ask the GSU band members a question...Why aren't you in this when Shreveport is only an hour away from the campus? :confused:
Now, that is a good question. This is my first time hearing (reading ) of it.:confused:

Originally posted by MACHIAVELLI
What: Battle of the Bands
Where: Independance Bowl
When: Sunday October 12
TIME: 4:00 pm
*College Bands: Clark Atlanta, JSU,TXSU & NCA&T
High School bands: not sure at this time.

*This is what I was told

I will and I mean I will be there.. Monday is a federal holiday so that means travel day back to ATL. Go home see my mom catch a game and go to the battle... Great combo..

Re: Re: B.O.T.B. in Shreveport, LA ........

Originally posted by 98LastRip
I will and I mean I will be there.. Monday is a federal holiday so that means travel day back to ATL. Go home see my mom catch a game and go to the battle... Great combo..

Sounds good to come, hey 98LastRip holla at a brother.

Originally posted by SAME OLD G

Still waiting for an answer. :rolleyes:

yeah my homeboy told me that AAMU will be leaving Baton Rouge going to the BOTB in Shreveport.

I'm going to tell you why GSU isn't going, because Pannell said " Man, this is my band and if I don't want to go to Shreveport then I'm not going to Shreveport."

Shreveport B.O.T.B. is saying these school will be in there:
GSU
UAPB
AAMU
CAU
TxSU
JSU
MVSU

HIGH School
Fair Park
Green Oaks
Woodlawn
Peabody
Carroll
Wossman