“Judgement Day” is now just hours away.

Saturday’s SWAC championship football game, to be played at Legion Field in Birmingham, will feature Arkansas-Pine Bluff (Western Division Champions) and Jackson State (Eastern Division Champions).

UAPB (9-2) will be attempting to win its first SWAC championship since 1966 when the school was a conference member before leaving in 1970.  The Golden Lions earned a trip to the SCG back in 2006, but lost that game to Alabama A&M 22-6.

Jackson State (7-4) is making its fourth trip to Birmingham in an attempt to win its second SWAC title since the championship game was established.  The Tigers won the SCG back in 2007 when the team defeated Grambling 42-31.

With all of that said, it’s time for you to pick a winner.

[poll id=”27″]

Kenn Rashad
Founding Editor & Publisher of HBCU Sports and a graduate of Grambling State University.

2012 SCG Preview: Some Things To Know About Arkansas-Pine Bluff and Jackson State

Previous article

UAPB Wins SWAC Championship In Overtime, Downs Jackson State 24-21

Next article

You may also like


Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *