I'm a Free Agent Football Fan. Are You?

Mr. Tiger

Mr. T
The trade of Steve McNair to Baltimore has officially turned me into something I use to really detest. :smh: I almost can't look myself in the mirror because I have joined a growing group. :shame: I have become a FREE AGENT FOOTBALL FAN. :scared:

In the 80s, I was a 49ers fan. I loved Montana, and Clark, Lott, Craig. Then, Young and Rice. I was still a 49er fan well into the 90s, even when T.O. first started there. Then, the franchise changed. Coaches were fired, GMs replaced, and bad front office moves. I had to give up my 9ers. The love was gone. So I switched to the Titans. After all, McNair was there. And I loved Eddie George. The Titans were my team now. But after the McNair trade and my dislike for the way it was handled, I have to face facts.......I'm switching to the Ravens and I am a FREE AGENT.

Well, at least I'm still a Chicago Cub fan. That should give me some BIG fan loyalty points there, huh. :lol:

Click here to visit HBCUSportsShop
What the hell do you mean you switched? And now you are a free agent? Man this statement needs to be put on the list of things a hard brother won't say. This is what we like to call fair weather, or front running fans......

Okay I like certain players and will pull for that player and his team on some occasions, but that doesn't make that my team. I like McNair, McNabb, Torry Holt, etc and when they were in the playoffs and not against my Saints, i would pull for them, but that doesn't make their team my team!

I Have been a Saints fan as long as I can remember, and will always be a Saints fan. 1-15 or 15-1, I will still say Who Dat, Cha-Ching, O when the Saints Go Marching In, Dome Patrol, etc. That is the great part about the NFL, you get to love your franchise regardless of who is playing. Same can be said for the Lakers, LSU, and without question my alma mater.

Free Agent my arse.

Suge said: