Diets and my phone call from my primary care

pv_symbiotic

Ghetto Bourgeois
Doc called and informed me that after 4 tries, I have finally passed my cholesterol test. My number was 214 and she wanted it to be below 200. Today that number is 192.

It turns out that the cashews that I was munching on were only good tasting and not good for me. I had given up pork, beef, and now add peanuts and cashews to the list.

I am hanging on by a thread but I will have to switch from whole milk to 2% milk since whole milk is high in cholesterol.

Doc did say that my LDL is 140 and it needs to be below 130. Can I say goodbye to whole milk?

I will know by the end of June.

I am hanging on by a thread but I will have to switch from whole milk to 2% milk since whole milk is high in cholesterol.

Doc did say that my LDL is 140 and it needs to be below 130. Can I say goodbye to whole milk?

I have been drinking skim milk for over 15 years now. I can't even drink the whole milk anymore because it is too thick...:vomit: You will get use to it.

Drink soy milk. 25 grams of soy a day has been proven to lower cholesterol....

What does soy milk taste like?

like milk...I think you could drink it. They also have a vanilla flavor. I was a skeptic for years until I went to my Mom's house and tasted hers. I just knew I'd puke drinking it. Every now and again, I get it. Mostly due skim milk now.

Soy milk tastes like milk. It comes in various flavors (original, vanilla, even chocolate). You can even get lite soy milk if you are calorie conscious. You can use it just like you would milk. I drink it frequently.

I like Silk and 8th Continent. Walmart even has a value brand which isn't that bad.

Doc called and informed me that after 4 tries, I have finally passed my cholesterol test. My number was 214 and she wanted it to be below 200. Today that number is 192.

CONGRATS on lowering your cholesterol! :clap:

Can I pour soy milk on my Special K cereal and not tasted the difference?