16 Games Ago!

HELLO FELLOW SWAC FANS

I WOULD LIKE TO INTRODUCE MYSELF TO YOU AS MERELY THE FAN WITH NO NAME. THE REASON I HAVE ASSUMED THIS HANDLE IS BECAUSE I AM A PROUD BUT ANGRY GRADUATE FROM ALCORN STATE UNIVERSITY. (WHO ALSO MAY NOT BE KNOWN AS THE BRAVES IN THE NEAR FUTURE)

I KNOW THAT THIS IS THE SMACK BOARD BUT I CAN ASSURE YOU THAT AFTER 16 LOSSES IN FOOTBALL THIS MESSAGE WILL TRULY BE SMACK FREE! (UNLESS I AM GIVEN TO A CHANCE TO SMACK JOHNNY THOMAS OR PRESIDENT BRISTOW--PREFERABLY WITH A BRICK)

EVEN THOUGH I ORIGINALLY THOUGHT THAT ALCORN WOULD LOSE EVERY GAME THIS YEAR, WITH THE ADDITION OF A NEW OFFENSIVE COORDINATOR AND DEFENSIVE COORDINTOR WE MAY ACTUALLY WIN A GAME THIS YEAR BUT I AM NOT GOING TO BET ON IT BECASUE AS LONG AS JOHNNY THOMAS IS HEAD COACH, I KNOW THAT WE WILL FIND A WAY TO LOSE ANY GAME THAT WE ARE CAPABLE OF WINNING. PLEASE NOTICE THAT I DO NOT REFER TO JOHNNY THOMAS AS A DOCTOR BECAUSE HE IS NOT EVEN SMART ENOUGH TO REALIZE THAT HE IS HURTING IS ALMA MATER MORE THAN ANYONE ELSE HAS IN OVER 50 YEARS.

FELLOW ALCORNITES, PLEASE DO NOT TAKE OFFENSE AT MY RUMBLINGS BUT I AM TRULY UPSET. HOWEVER, JUST TO ILLUSTRATE THE DEPTH OF MY LOVE FOR ASU, I HAVE PROBABLY ATTENDED A MINIMUM OF 8 GAMES A YEAR EVERY SEASON SINCE I STARTED AT ASU IN 1990. (I HAVE PROBABLY WITNESSED ABOUT 13 OF OUR LAST 16 LOSSES FIRST HAND) THEREFORE, PLEASE DO NOT QUESTION MY SCHOOL LOYALTY. HOWEVER, AT THIS FOOTBALL LOW POINT FOR ALCORN, I KEEP WONDERING CAN THINGS GET ANY WORSE?

THE QUICK ANSWER IS THAT THINGS CAN GET WORSE BECAUSE IF WE POST ANOTHER PERFECT LOSING SEASON, WE WILL NOT BE ABLE TO RECRUIT ANY WORTHWHILE TALENT AND WE WILL REMAIN A PERENNIAL SWAC LOSER FOR THE NEXT 3 TO 4 YEARS.

AT THIS POINT, I WOULD LIKE TO CLOSE MY LETTER BY SAYING THAT I LOVE SWAC FOOTBALL AND I THINK IT IS THE GREATEST FOOTBALL CONFERENCE IN THE WORLD AND I HOPE THAT ALCORN STATE UNIVERSITY WILL ONE DAY AGAIN ATTRIBUTE TO ITS GREATNESS.