Southern University released its 2015 football schedule this week. The 11-game schedule features two non-conference road games against FBS teams and four home games.

The Jaguars will start the season on Sept. 5, in Ruston, La., against Louisiana Tech. The game will mark the first-ever matchup between the two institutions.


Southern will begin its conference schedule on Sept. 12 at Mississippi Valley State followed by a home-opener against conference rival Jackson State on Sept. 19. The Jags will conclude their non-conference schedule on Sept 29, in Athens, Ga., against the Georgia Bulldogs.

The remaining schedule involves conference games at Alabama State (Oct. 10), a homecoming game against Prairie View A&M (Oct. 17), at Texas Southern (Oct. 24), Alcorn State (Oct 31.), at Arkansas-Pine Bluff (Nov. 7), Alabama A&M (Nov. 14) and the season finale in New Orleans against Grambling in the Bayou Classic (Nov. 28).

Southern University 2015 Football Schedule

Date Opponent Location Time (CT)
  Sat, Sep 05  Louisiana Tech Ruston, La.   TBA
  Sat, Sep 12  Mississippi Valley State * Itta Bena, Miss   TBA
  Sat, Sep 19  Jackson State * A.W. Mumford Stadium   TBA
  Sat, Sep 26  Georgia Athens, Ga.   TBA
  Sat, Oct 10  Alabama State * Montgomery, Ala.   TBA
  Sat, Oct 17  Prairie View A&M * A.W. Mumford Stadium | Homecoming   TBA
  Sat, Oct 24  Texas Southern * Houston, Texas | BBVA Compass Stadium   TBA
  Sat, Oct 31  Alcorn State * A.W. Mumford Stadium   TBA
  Sat, Nov 07  Arkansas-Pine Bluff * Pine Bluff, Ark.   TBA
  Sat, Nov 14  Alabama A&M * A.W. Mumford Stadium   TBA
  Sat, Nov 28  Grambling State * New Orleans, La. | Mercedes-Benz Superdome   TBA
* Conference Games

 

About The Author

Kenn Rashad
Founding Editor & Publisher

Founding Editor & Publisher of HBCU Sports and a graduate of Grambling State University.

One Response

  1. Cassandra Lang

    Great job!!! Keeping alumni posted and tune into Hbcu sports thanks I Forever love Hbcu sports !!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.